2017 SASGOG Faculty Award Nominations

The SASGOG Faculty Award was established in 2016 to honor a faculty member for their dedication and commitment to the ideals of being an academic generalist. Specifically, the faculty member selected for this honor should exhibit excellence in clinical care of women, mentorship and career development of academic specialists, and research/scholarship in general obstetrics and gynecology. We are pleased to announce that we are currently accepting nominations for this award for 2017. We encourage all SASGOG supporting institutions to submit the name of their faculty candidate to SASGOG.

Programs may submit their nominee HERE. Nominator must be a member of SASGOG.
  • One award per institution annually
  • Deadline is June 1, 2017
  • Selected faculty will each receive a certificate of recognition and be acknowledged on the SASGOG website 
SASGOG is very pleased to celebrate the next generation of Academic Specialists in General Obstetrics and Gynecology!

Best regards,

Lee A. Learman, MD, PhD.
Florida Atlantic University
President, SASGOG