2017 Resident Award Nomination

In 2015, SASGOG established the SASGOG Resident Award to encourage residency programs to recognize that third or fourth year residents who have distinguished themselves academically and demonstrate an interest in a career as an Academic Specialist in Obstetrics and Gynecology. We are pleased to announce that we are currently accepting nominations for 2017. We encourage all SASGOG members to submit candidates to their residency program director to recognize these rising stars. The program director should then submit the awardee’s name to SASGOG.

Programs may submit the name of their Rising Star HERE. Nominator must be a member of SASGOG.
  • Deadline is June 1, 2017.
  • Selected residents will each receive a certificate of recognition and a one year membership in SASGOG. 
SASGOG is very pleased to celebrate the next generation of Academic Specialists in General Obstetrics and Gynecology!

Best regards,
Lee A. Learman, MD, PhD.
Florida Atlantic University
President, SASGOG